Photo Credit Jan Garrison
Replay of evening available online
May 24, 2016

The Culver Academies spring athletic banquet was conducted on Sunday, May 22, and honored all the athletes participating in the 17 spring sports. The awards presentation is available for viewing on

JV Baseball

Pitching – Nick Stapleton
Hitting – Jack Schmiedlin
Coaches’ Award – Will LeVan

Varsity Baseball

Pitching – George Babchuk
Hitting – Zach Moffett
Defensive Award – Jack Benner

CMA Golf

Outstanding 9th-10th Grade Player – Michael Perea
JV MVP – Chase Frantt
Coaches’ Award – Kirby Hart
Randall Award – Liam Diebel

CGA JV Lacrosse

Most Improved – Ellie Tice
Spirit Award – Meranda Ma
MVP – Lane Radovan

CGA Varsity Lacrosse

Eagle Award – Annie Shea
Consistent Player Award – Anne Marie Wright
Playmaker Award – Korryn Brewer

CMA JV Lacrosse

Most Improved – Justin Jones
Captains’ Award – Quinn Dilts
MVP – Erik Ellison

CMA Varsity Lacrosse

Coaches’ Award – Dante Dalmaso
Culver Award – Nick Cefalu
MVP – Alec Strathakis

CMA Prep Lacrosse

Bob Meek Award – Jacob Kanak
John Yeager Award – Brodie Gillespie
MVP – Ethan Walker

CGA Rowing

Most Improved – Sarah Hickey
Outstanding Novice – Molly Kubaszyk
CGA Crew Award – Peyton Frank

CMA Rowing

Outstanding Coxswain – Alex Coleman
Outstanding Novice – Harrison Steck
Gordon Graper Award – Joseph Sterner

CMA Rugby

Most Improved – Matt Menard
The Spirit of Culver – Laken Alles
Most Valuable Forward – Bruno Gracian Tapia
Most Valuable Back – Cole Winchester

CGA JV Softball

Most Improved – Sarah Luttrell
MVP – Morgan Leslie

CGA Varsity Softball

Coaches’ Award – Gabby Slykas
Eagle Award – Madilyn Billings
MVP – Emily Lipsett

CGA JV Tennis

Most Improved – Hellen Li
Coaches’ Award – Abby Ericson
MVP – Yuchen Li

CGA Varsity Tennis

Most Improved – Kennedy Kubica
MVP – Harshita Sangaraju
Elizabeth Warner Award – Kingsley Cortes

CGA Track & Field

Attitude Award – Marie Steiner
Coaches’ Award – Erin Anderson
MVP – Addi Coy

CMA Track & Field

Attitude Award – Hallin Burgan
Coaches’ Award – Shane Pursch
MVP – Zach Dunlap

Share This:
Posted in Athletic Awards Sports
Related Stories