July 24, 2014

Five members of the Culver Military Academy rugby team were named Academic All-State by Rugby Indiana. Three players were named to the Class of 2014 squad: Michael Anthony (Wakarusa, Ind.), Joseph Allen (Linton, Ind.), and Rocky Cislak (Indianapolis).

Two players were named to the Class of 2015 team: Tae Ahn (Seoul, South Korea) and Hyun-Joon Yang (Daejeon, South Korea). Ahn and Yang are the first Korean students to earn Academic All-State honors.

Anthony will be attending Furman University, where he will be joining Turner Morsches ’11 and Lucas Ward ’12 on the rugby team. Cislak will be joining Jacob Schubert ’12 at Indiana University (Conor Casey ’10 just graduated). Allen will be attending West Virginia and may join Joe Whippo ’14 (Lakeville, Ind.) on the pitch.

Share This:
Posted in Academic Culver Academies Sports Student Life
Related Stories